Jac Constable secured his second win of the year as he used a fantastic passing move mid-race to take the lead and stay ahead as the title battle closed ahead of the final race of the day.

Dan Kirby led from pole position however Max Hart had other ideas and passed the CUPRA TCR driver to take the lead as Constable closed in on the pair as further back, Lewis Kent went off track and fell back to fifteenth place.

As Hart led ahead of both Kirby and Constable, Alex Morgan and Bruce Winfield were also closing in on the top three as Brad Kent was ready to pounce on any of the top five.

Constable made his move of the race as the CUPRA driver overtook both Hart and Kirby for the lead in the old hairpin from entering the corner three-wide as Lewis Kent progressed up to thirteenth place in another comeback drive.

Morgan would pass Kirby for third place as Constable stayed ahead of Hart, however, the former TCR Europe race winner fell back and was soon in the clutches of Brad Kent.

Lewis Kent made his way into tenth place as on lap six Winfield was forced wide into the gravel after contact with Kirby, meaning that Kirby also went off at McLeans as both drivers managed to stay ahead of Andy Wilmot.

Series leader Lewis Kent continued his way forward as both he and Jack Depper passed debutant Isaac Smith to move inside the top ten and gain vital points.

Wilmot had a big moment at the chicane as on lap nine as Kirby pulled over with car issues, leaving Constable out in a clear lead as Hart was chased down by Brad Kent for second place with Morgan ready to pounce from fourth place. Depper suffered a moment at McLeans and that was all that Lewis Kent needed as he now moved up to seventh place overall.

Constable crossed the line for the win with Hart in second and Morgan in third place, as Winfield took fourth having passed Brad Kent late in the race, whilst Lewis Kent benefitted from a five-second penalty awarded to Cook for track limits.

Will Butler came home in seventh place as Cook was classified eighth ahead of both Isaac Smith and Wilmot who completed the top ten.

Site and content copyright © 2024 WSC World Sporting Consulting Limited